let’s get real

Uh, so yeah, it’s been awhile . . .

You know what? I kinda had a revelation about my blog / online presence today. What am i doing it for? What am i hoping to achieve?

Over the past year i created a new Youtube channel, joined up to Dailybooth, set up a Myspace as well as having an iphone channel because it was in the “in thing / latest accessory”

This isn’t what i want, or what I’m aiming for.

Today, as i was thinking about all this, i recalled my original idea that threw me into all this . . .

Life is short.

Everyday brings an opportunity to create memories that will last a lifetime.

I want my blog / online life to be an archive, if you will, of my life. I want to be able to look back and see what i was doing / what was going on inside my head a year ago, five years, ten years ago.

I want to be able to look back on my life and re live some of my experiences caught on film.

I want gdaymatejohn to become real again.

. . . and so it will be.

Leave a Reply

